Hikes

We’ve been doing a lot of hiking lately – definitely a lot more than what we did in Missouri.  One weekend, we camped in North Carolina and hiked to Midnight Hole, a swimming hole with ice-cold water.  Diving in was guaranteed by our camping neighbors, some “good ol’ boys from the sticks of Indiana,” to cure any hangover.  I only managed to dip a toe or two in, but I’m sure they were right.

But my favorite hike so far has been Grotto Falls.  It’s somewhat challenging with interesting terrain, and it ends with a beautiful waterfall.  Greg and I did this hike last month, and I liked it so much that I went back with coworkers a few weeks later.

Leave a Reply

