It’s Beginning to Feel (a Little) Like Christmas

It’s always hard to celebrate Christmas away from home.  There’s something about almost 30 years worth of Christmas decorations, and a living area with more than 3 rooms, that makes it feel more like the holidays.  Oh, and did I mention that the weather’s been in the 60s and 70s here?  Still, I’ve done my best the past few weeks to make it feel like Christmas.  I got my first live (tiny) tree and decorated it with ornaments from World Market and antique stores, bought some Christmasey candles, and have been eating more cookie-bake cookies than I should probably admit.

Still, I can’t wait to return to my real home for the holidays.  See you all soon!

Some preliminary presents under the tree.

Some preliminary presents under the tree.

Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!

Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!

Murray is rocking his Christmas bandana.

Murray is rocking his Christmas bandana.

Kitchen towels that St. Nick mailed us!

Kitchen towels that St. Nick mailed us!

A laid-back Saturday night with wine, forgotten cookies, and Love Actually.

A laid-back Saturday night with wine, forgotten cookies, and Love Actually.

Jolly garland that I bought from the chocolate factory.

Jolly garland that I bought from the chocolate factory.

Knit Mason jar holders that are perfect for candles on wintry nights.

Knit Mason jar holders that are perfect for candles on wintry nights.

Leave a Reply

