Home.

You guys, I’m officially an old person.  It’s Saturday night, and all I’ve been doing is cooking, cleaning, and listening to Carly Rae Jepsen.  I have an excuse, at least:  we’re hosting an Easter brunch tomorrow for friends who also live too far from home to make it back for the holiday.  The apartment has been a disaster zone for a while, so it was nice to finally get it straightened up.  I figured since I cleaned, I might as well play around with my camera and take you all on a tour of our apartment, since most of you will probably never see it.  It’s nothing fancy, but we’ve tried to spruce it up with our own little touches and reminders of home.

Now watching:  Flight of the Conchords:  Feel Inside (and stuff like that).  New Zealand comedy duo interviews kids to help write lyrics for a fundraising song.

Now listening:  Bombadil – Honeymoon

Now reading:  Sitting is the New Smoking

Now on to the tour!

2 thoughts on “Home.

  1. Geri Lammert

    Hi Sweetie.

    Happy Easter

    You really didn’t have to clean your place just to send me pictures. I always wanted to know where my children lived and how the furniture was arranged. Did you sweep the scuds under the bed?

    I can imagine your friends are thrilled that someone in their group decided to plan an event for you homeless souls. I’m going to Mass with your parents this morning. 9:00 in the gym. Rob’s group is playing.

    I like being the proud Grandparent.

    I assume (bad word) that your parents are taking me to LL with them. I am spending the night with the Lammerts. They’ll bring me home tomorrow.

    That’s about all of the excitement this old body can take for a weekend. You must admit though that being with our gang gets rather loud and busy. Mickey Mouse and Old Maid.

    Love you, and say hi to Greg for me.

    Grandma Nutt or Granma L, whichever

    _____

    Reply

Leave a Reply

