Easter

Easter went fabulously!  Much as I missed the family, it was nice to be able to celebrate with friends and then relax the rest of the day with a dollar show movie (Argo).  (Side note:  I’m behind the times on this but Argo was so very good, and also incredibly stressful.  I laughed, I cried, I sweated a lot.  Go see it at your local dollar show, or maybe Redbox.)

Brunch went off without a hitch, except for a lack of chairs.  You know you’re at a classy party when your guests sit on ottomans and exercise balls.  Most of the food was able to be prepared ahead of time, so the only things I had to make the day of were potatoes and bacon/facon.  The menu, with links for those interested in recipes:

Asparagus, caramelized onion, and Gruyere quiche – I used this formula with 4 ounces of Gruyere and 2 ounces of ricotta

Sweet potato and Russet potato home fries with chives

Fruit salad

Bacon and Morningstar fake bacon

Chocolate orange biscotti and pink grapefruit cake with homemade whipped cream

I fully intended on taking a picture of actual humans, but I forgot and only took pictures of food instead.  But don’t worry, photographing your food for the Internet is a thing now.

Leave a Reply

